New Board Members Announced

Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center announced two new board members have been selected to serve on the organization’s Advisory Board. Nancy Bitterman and Trina Kuper were installed August 2016. Their terms will expire August 2019.

Nancy Bitterman is the Community Bank President at First Bank & Trust and lives in Canton with her family. Nancy is active in many community organizations including the Canton Economic Development Corporation, Canton Rotary Club, Lincoln Conservation District, Canton 150th Jubilee committee and was a past board member of the Canton Public Schools K-12 Foundation.

Trina Kuper is a member of P.E.O. Chapter U, Cub Scout volunteer, Robotics Club coach, Missoula Children’s Theater volunteer and youth basketball coach. She is a past member of the Inwood Kiwanis Club. Trina and her family live in Canton.

Board members whose terms expired are: Arne Anderson and Leon Eich. Each served a three-year volunteer term.

Sanford Canton-Inwood CEO, Scott Larson, thanked those that have served on the board and welcomed the new members. “Serving on the board at Sanford Canton-Inwood Medical Center requires dedication, time and a commitment to improving health care in our communities. We are incredibly grateful to Arne and Leon for providing their time and talents to strengthening our organization. Thank you for your service.”

Larson continued, “It is always exciting to welcome new members to the board, who bring with them a fresh perspective and a different personal approach. I know Nancy and Trina will provide tremendous benefits to the board and organization as a whole.”

Other board members include: Ron Ingebrigtson, Joan Lier, Andy McCann, Harlan Paulson, Laurel Reinke, Gerry Stai and Glennie Wiltgen.

The nine volunteers also serve as the Board of Directors for Canton-Inwood Area Health Foundation.


Nancy Bitterman             Trina Kuper