Scholarships & Grants

2019 Scholarship Recipients

In an effort to support the future of health care, Canton-Inwood Area Health Care Foundation awards scholarships annually to deserving students who are pursuing an education in health care.

The 2019 Health Care of Tomorrow Scholarships have been awarded to Kaitlyn Carlon, Grace Hernes, Mason Tieszen, Erica Meyer, Madysn Grotewold, and Kendra Jensen.

 Carlon, Hernes and Tieszen are 2019 graduates of Canton High School. Carlon plans to attend Augustana University and major in biology. Hernes will attend University of South Dakota where she plans to pursue a degree in biomedical engineering. Tieszen will also attend USD and plans to study dental hygiene.

 Meyer and Grotewold are 2019 graduates of West Lyon High School. Meyer will attend Minnesota West Community and Technical College and study surgical technology. Grotewold will study nursing at Northwestern College.

 Jensen is a 2019 graduate of Alcester-Hudson High School and will pursue a degree in kinesiology at University of Minnesota – Twin Cities.

 Since 2012, the Canton-Inwood Area Health Foundation has provided $36,000 in scholarships to area students.