Scholarships & Grants

2012 Scholarship Winners


Foundation chairman Mike Knoblach presents a $1,000 Health Care of Tomorrow Scholarship to Hannah Zylstra while board member Edith Nelson awards Megan Feuchtenberger with a $1,000 scholarship.

Megan Feuchtenberger

A 2012 graduate of West Lyon High School, Megan has maintained a 4.0 GPA despite her rigorous workload in academics, work, sports, church, community activities and theatre.

Aspiring to be a physician, Megan will begin the journey at Northwestern College this fall. She also has a strong desire to take medical mission trips to third-world countries to give much needed care to the people there as well as teach them about Jesus Christ.

Hannah Zylstra

Hannah is a 2012 graduate of Canton High School. A natural leader, Hannah is actively involved in several extra-curricular activities, such as band, drama, honor society and many more. In addition, she participates in numerous church, youth and mission groups.

She plans to attend Augustana College, majoring in biology with a minor in religion. Hannah hopes to pursue a career in geriatrics. “I really enjoy working with the elderly and I want a career that allows me to help others in a meaningful way,” she said.

“We couldn’t have had more deserving recipients than these two young women,” said Foundation President Mike Knobloch. “Their goals align perfectly with the mission of the Canton-Inwood Area Health Care Foundation to inspire, support and improve the health and wellness of our communities.”